GIPA

 

Galleywood Infant Parent Association (GIPA)

We have a very supportive, active parent/teacher association who are generous with their time and energy and contribute hugely to school life through the events and activities they organise. The funds they raise buy extra equipment for the benefit of all the children- our trim trail, pirate ship and play house are popular and used every day!

Every parent is a member of GIPA and we hope that you will be able to support activities and help in planning or running a variety of events.

GIPA News

GIPA Events 2018

Winter Term

Friday 19th October – Autumn Party – 3.30pm – 5.00pm

Friday 16th November – Children in Need – Cushion Club 5.30pm – 7pm

Friday 23rd November – Non school uniform and bring a decorated filled jar to school

Friday 30th November – Cushion Club – 5.30pm – 7.00pm

Friday 7th December – Christmas Fayre – 4.30pm – 6.30pm

Spring Term

Friday 25th January – Cushion Club – 5.30pm – 7.00pm

Friday 15th February – Cushion Club – 5.30pm – 7.00pm

Friday 1st March – Cushion Club – 5.30pm – 7.00pm

Thursday 7th March – World Book Day

Friday 22nd March – Adults Quiz Night

Friday 5th April – Easter Disco 3.30pm – 5.00pm

Date TBC – Easter Hunt

Summer Term

Friday 3rd May – Cushion Club – 5.30pm – 7.00pm

Friday 10th May – Tuck Shop begins (every Friday until end of term)

Friday 14th June – Sponsored Event

Saturday 22nd June – Sunday 23rd June – School Camp Over

Friday 5th July – Leavers Party

Sunday 7th July – Summer Fete

 

GIPA Meetings

We would love to have more people involved with GIPA. Some people cannot commit as they don’t have much time but there is so much else you can do. You could recieve emails to do occasional things at home, however small, it helps us and therefore your children. We welcome anyone to come and join us. You can give us as many ideas as you wish or simply sit, listen and have a drink or two!

GIPA aim to have a meeting once a month and these take place at 9am in the school staff room or at Great Baddow Barn at 7.00pm. Everyone is welcome!

Cushion Club

When the nights draw in many of the children at Galleywood Infant School look forward to cushion club. Children return to school when it is dark, armed with their favourite, most snuggly cushion. We all sit together and watch a film. Hotdog, popcorn and a drink is provided which makes for a perfect cushion club evening!

 

Designed, produced, hosted & maintained by Creative Corner
HomeLog inDashboardValid HTML