GIPA

 

Galleywood Infant Parent Association (GIPA)

We have a very supportive, active parent/teacher association who are generous with their time and energy and contribute hugely to school life through the events and activities they organise. The funds they raise buy extra equipment for the benefit of all the children- our trim trail, pirate ship and play house are popular and used every day!

Every parent is a member of GIPA and we hope that you will be able to support activities and help in planning or running a variety of events.

GIPA News

GIPA Events

Spring Term

Thursday 1st March – World Book Day

Friday 16th March – Adult Quiz Night

Friday 23rd March – Easter Disco

Summer Term

Friday 27th April – Cushion Club

Friday 4th May – Tuck shop begins (every Friday until end of Term)

Friday 11th May – Cushion Club

Friday 15th June – Pirate Challenge

Saturday 23rd June – Sunday 24th June – School camp over weekend

Friday 13th July – Leavers Party

Sunday 15th July – Summer Fete

 

GIPA Meetings

We would love to have more people involved with GIPA. Some people cannot commit as they don’t have much time but there is so much else you can do. You could recieve emails to do occasional things at home, however small, it helps us and therefore your children. We welcome anyone to come and join us. You can give us as many ideas as you wish or simply sit, listen and have a drink or two!

GIPA aim to have a meeting once a month and these take place at 9am in the school staff room or at Great Baddow Barn at 7.00pm. Everyone is welcome!

Cushion Club

When the nights draw in many of the children at Galleywood Infant School look forward to cushion club. Children return to school when it is dark, armed with their favourite, most snuggly cushion. We all sit together and watch a film. Hotdog, popcorn and a drink is provided which makes for a perfect cushion club evening!

Craft Mornings

GIPA often organises craft mornings for children to attend during the school holidays. The next craft morning will be (tba).

Designed, produced, hosted & maintained by Creative Corner
HomeLog inDashboardValid HTML